The backlog blues: What happens when you can play it all


Originally posted on VentureBeat:

DmC: Devil May Cry came out today. There’s a copy of it sitting on my desk, but I won’t be playing it anytime soon. Sure, I’ll peel off the shrink wrap in a few minutes so I can record an episode of Mashing Buttons, but then it’s going on my shelf for at least a few weeks because I have a system. It dictates what games I play, when I play them, and how much time I can dedicate to them. Whether I like it or not, I am currently a slave to this system. It’s not a person or an app or anything like that.

It’s my shelf.

See you in a few months, Dante!

When I got my first job out of college and realized that I could afford to buy any game I wanted to play, I filled up all the empty space on my shelf with titles and even a PlayStation Vita…

View original 335 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,372 other followers

